Bathroom Remodel Days 1-5


Before: (Yes, I know it was horribly revolting.  There’s a reason I hated to use my own bathroom.  It’s taken years to finally bite the bullet and do this.  See, we only have one bathroom for ten people.  So, that means a hotel room for the duration so we can do silly things like use the toilet, take a shower… you know, the luxuries of life)

1

2

That floor still makes me shudder

That floor still makes me shudder

Just in case the first picture didn't revolt you enough.

Just in case the first picture didn’t revolt you enough.

Day 1:

5

8

9

10

11

10

11

Day 2:

12

13

14

15

16

 Day 4:

20

21

22

23

Day 5:

17

18

19

Isn’t this cool?  That recess?  It’s for SHAMPOO!  SOAP!!  STUFF.  WOOT.  So excited about that little thing right there.

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWW!

I think maybe he starts tiling on Monday.  I’m almost giddy.

12 thoughts on “Bathroom Remodel Days 1-5

  1. I love my pedestal sink. It makes a tiny bathroom look so much bigger and it easier to keep clean. Are you having fun at the hotel? Do you feel like you’re on vacation?

    • Um… no. Didn’t have fun at all. I’m supposed to be doing the third Alexa book. I should be at 10k words by now. I’m halfway there. Ugh. We’re home now that there’s a toilet. We just zip over for a random shower now and then.

Leave a Reply

