Pavlov’s Workout


Conditioning.  There’s more to it than getting your body into good condition.  You know the story of Pavlov and how he taught his dogs to salivate at the ringing of a bell?  Well, I’ve “conditioned” my body to the workouts already.  It’s simple.  Today I put on my workout clothes, which, by the way, were shorter pants and shirt sleeves than I had been wearing, and within seconds I was actually sweating.  Yes, my body just starts sweating now when I put on my exercise clothes.

Too bad it doesn’t burn the calories for me too.

Oh, and it was a precursor to what was to come.  By the time I got done on the treadmill today, my entire head, except for the hair on the very very very top thin layer at the top of my crown, was SOAKED in sweat.  Revolting.

Shoulders and legs got it today.  I couldn’t remember where one of the machines for legs were so I didn’t get the same jelly legs.  However, now I know what I need.  Squats.  There was no machine, we did squats.  So, this evening when I get some oomph again, I’ll do those blasted 45 squats.

I don’t have to want to.

Just sayin’.

3 thoughts on “Pavlov’s Workout

    • I don’t know yet. The problem is that I am really pushing my body so it has to do more than increase my metabolism right now. Right now, in the space of about 2 hours, I’m doing more physical labor than I usually do in a week. Seriously. So it wears me out. However, I do think that I am sleeping better. I wasn’t sleeping poorly at all, but I still feel like I have more beneficial sleep anyway! Weird.

      • Sleeping better is ALWAYS a good thing!! I need to start exercising more myself… more than just vacuuming the house that is! :p

Leave a Reply

