Resistance Training


I didn’t sleep last night.  If I moved, my right arm begged me to give it to someone for anything– anything!  I don’t know how I managed not to scream out each time.  Pain.

You know the old “No pain, no gain?”  Um, I don’t want to gain, so does that mean I can skip the pain part?

Today I went in to walk.  I actually did better than yesterday.  That counts, right?

Then it was time for abs.  Um, I don’t have abs.  They disappeared nine kids ago.  Just holding onto the stupid machine killed my arms.

I now know what resistance training is.  It’s when you resist doing any further physical training at all.

Who knew that I’ve been “in training” for years.  I’ve resisted this for DECADES.

Let me state that once more just to be clear.

Resistance training

def: the avoidance of all physical exertion

 

3 thoughts on “Resistance Training

    • Yep. That’s what I’m saying. I’m saying that it will NEVER be easy, but the longer we wait the harder it’ll be and the more our families will have to take up the slack for us.

      It’s so easy to put it off. I put off even looking into it for weeks… lots of reasons, but there really are no excuses.

Leave a Reply

