Walk Around the Path Tonight…


Gonna walk, walk, walk, ’til I’ am light, gonna walk gonna walk down the path tonight!

Ok.  It works.  Movin’ on.  (Pun intended)

Tuesday- I have a walking buddy.  I call him Max.  He’s a cute little bunny that can’t be more than a couple of months old– max.    That’s not where he got his name, btw.  Max lives down at the opposite end of my walk from where I start.  He gambols alongside me for a few dozen yards every time I’m near his hideout…  Unlike the other rabbits that dart back and forth across the path, this guy hops alongside me until I’ve gone too far for him and then turns around and goes back.  Sometimes I see him twice, but not every time.

Wednesday- Walked with Challice after card class again.  Three miles!  WOOHOO!  It’s always a lot of fun having that time just to walk and talk.  Grown kids are cool.  Just sayin’.

Thursday- I walked with Kevin tonight.  That was pretty cool.  I got another three miles in as well.  Not sure what

Friday- Again, I walked with Kevin.  It’s pretty nice to have that time just to walk along and talk with him.  I’m sure he’s sick to death of my chattering, but he seems to put up with it well.  I like it.  It’s pretty slow moving for him.  I try to keep it at a pace that doesn’t cause shin pain don’tcha know.

Saturday- Three nights with Kevin in a row.  Talk about wonderful!  And I hit 82 miles today.  WOOHOO.  That’s some pretty cool walkin’!    I expected it to be very hot and miserable by now, but so far, since walking away from the house anyway, I haven’t come home with a red face once!  I started off with them, but I’m guessing it had to do with stamina issues and suchlike.

Sunday- I started off seeing my little bunny friend.  Max was at the beginning of the path.  I couldn’t believe it.  He hopped along for quite a bit, but alas, I don’t think he was quite as comfortable at the head of the trail as he is at the other end.  The baby siblings were there too.  🙂   And, another 3 miles!

Monday- WOOHOO!  Another week down and another bunch of miles done.  Only twelve miles to go!  WOOHOO.


One thought on “Walk Around the Path Tonight…

Leave a Reply

