Walk Like a…


Walk like a mom, talk like a mom… get this body in shape!

Tuesday-  I actually went a little stir-crazy.  That’s a good feeling.  I want to walk.  I enjoy getting out there, under the stars.  I like walking in the inky blackness.  There’s a moon now.  I want to enjoy it.

Wednesday- Well, I made it a mile.  at about .8 of a mile, it started to hurt just a little, but I never got to the limp thing.  that’s good anyway, eh?

Thursday-  One measley mile again.  I never got to true pain.  That’s the good news.  The bad news is it feels like I am back at square one.  Eking out one mile at a time all over again.  Sigh.

Friday- I’m excited to report that again, I only did one mile.  why am I excited, you ask?  I’ll tell you!  Because I am certain I could have gone another half at least.  Maybe two full miles.  I didn’t even have a twinge of shin pain.  Zippo.  Nada.  Nuttin.  Why didn’t I keep going?  Well, I think I’m learning something… finally.  There is a time for everything under heaven… a time to push and a time to pull.  Tonight, I didn’t push so I wouldn’t pull.  🙂  Pretty proud of myself.  Tomorrow, however…

Saturday- YAY!  Today is a double accomplishment!  I made it to the halfway mark and I bumped it back up to two miles all in one night.  So much fun.  I think I could have gone farther, but I made myself take my time.  I don’t want to end up back at one mile again!

Sunday- Ok, call me sad, but I’m jazzed that I’m OVER the halfway mark.  Silly, I know, but it’s cool that my little ticker has higher numbers on the left than on the right.  I’ll take what I can get.  😉  Two miles again.  I’ll stick with that until Monday or Tuesday and then consider going another half or full mile.  🙂

Monday- I walked with Braelyn again– three miles.  Woohoo.  I made myself go slow.  I paid close attention and really worked on it.  Prayerfully, no pain tomorrow.  That’s my goal.

You know, it’s been over a month since I started.  I don’t think I’ve lost any weight.  At most, one or two pounds.  It’s hard to tell.  My weight can fluctuate a full five pounds in the course of the day.  However, my clothes do fit differently.  I can pull on my pants without unzipping or unbuttoning.  New pants that fit just right– they’re baggy now and… yep.  No zipper/buttons needed.  My holster hips keep me from public humiliation with clothes falling off, but hey!  It’s a change.  I jiggle less.  Oh, yes.  I still jiggle.  Trust me.  But it’s less.  🙂


2 thoughts on “Walk Like a…

    • When I hit 100, I’ll change the goal to 200 and so forth.

      Supposedly, at 3500 I’ll have lost 100 lbs.

      *collapses on the floor in helpless laughter*

Leave a Reply

