Mini Stash-Buster~


So, on HearthKeepers this week, many of us are trying to use up our “stashes.”  Whether we are fabric hoarders stockers, paper pilers organizers, or yarn stringers ballers, we’re out to see how much we can use up this week.  This is kind of a trial run for January-March when we do a big de-junk/de-stash.  That has points, prizes, etc and you have to subtract if you buy more.  (I’ve already ordered one piece of fabric and another one I want will be purchased this coming week.  So, in light of these things, I thought I’d make a list of all the things I might want to make…

  • Cloth tote bags
  • My Amy Butler Purse (full size)
  • My mini Amy Butler Purse (reduced size)
  • My other purse pattern I bought (denim)
  • A black skirt for Andra
  • Jenna’s tiered skirt
  • Nautical dress for Teresa’s girl
  • Hannah’s dress
  • Skirt for Andra
  • Skirt for Jenna

I will be adding to this list over the next week or so, but I thought it’d be a good idea to have it written down some place.  At some point, I plan to mark a running tally of yards used.  I’ll also be posting my projects over at Eclectivity where I try to remember to post my hobby progresses to remind me that I do get things done… even when it doesn’t feel like it!

In addition, I want to use up a lot of my patterned paper.  I’ll be finding ways to keep tallies on sheets used.  It’s gonna be fun!

One thought on “Mini Stash-Buster~

Leave a Reply

