Thirty Days of Thanksgiving


Day 21:

I buy all my photos from Istockphoto.com. Gratitude to them for using their comp.

Spinach.  Today I am thankful for spinach.  I LOVE spinach– particularly chopped, salted, and tossed with honey mustard.  YUM.  So, I ask you, why don’t I eat it more often?  Why does it seem like so much work to dump some frozen chopped spinach in a bowl, cover with a plate, and microwave for 3.5 minutes?  I don’t get it.  Every time I make it I marvel at how fast it is and how much I love it… and then avoid it– again.  Oh well.  Tonight I’m basking in yummy spinachy goodness.  And for good measure, I think I’ll have it again tomorrow.  Because I can.

Leave a Reply

