Thirty Days of Thanksgiving


Day 11:

Photo courtesy of Istockphoto.com. I buy all my stock photos from Istockphoto

Today, I’m thankful for our veterans.  Yeah, it might be cliche, but it is true.  On Facebook today, I tried to condense my thoughts into the allowed allotment of characters and spaces.  I think my words are inadequate, but they’ll suffice.

To those who have served and died for this country, I honor your sacrifice and thank you. To those who have served in defense of our rights and freedoms, I am humbled. To those serving today, I thank you. The citizens of this nation owe our freedoms to the soldiers, sailors, airmen, marines, and guards who stand watch for us. We honor you.

Yep.  I’m thankful for our veterans.

Leave a Reply

