Book Review: Indivisible **Win a FREE Copy**


ATTENTION:  I found this review in my drafts folder.  This blog tour is a good month or two old now (the emails are on my old computer).  However, I felt obligated to post it now anyway and to offer my apologies to WaterBrook for my error.

Title: Indivisible

Author: Kristen Heitzmann

Publisher’s Synopsis: An inseparable bond.
An insatiable force.

Battling his own personal demons, Police Chief Jonah Westfall knows the dark side of life and has committed himself to eradicating it. When a pair of raccoons are found mutilated in Redford, Colorado, Jonah investigates the gruesome act, knowing the strange event could escalate and destroy the tranquility of his small mountain town. With a rising drug threat and never-ending conflict with Tia Manning, a formidable childhood friend with whom he has more than a passing history, Jonah fights for answers—and his fragile sobriety.

But he can’t penetrate every wound or secret—especially one fueled by a love and guilt teetering on madness.

From best-selling author Kristen Heitzmann comes a spellbinding tale of severed connections and the consequences of life lived alone.

Follow Kristen Heitzmann online at http://www.KristenHeitzmann.net.

I’ve loved Kristen Heitzmann for quite a while.  She has a strong writing style that sets her apart from a lot of Christian fiction writers.  I love the way she sees into the human soul to see beyond the simple to the heart of an issue.  Usually, I’m most drawn to her plot lines and just really like her characters.  This time, the characters shine so brightly that I almost forgot that there was an incredible plot!

First of all, the plot got me.  I usually figure things out fairly early, and a lot of this one I did too, but there was one major plot point that I did not get until I was supposed to.  THAT is some awesome writing.  She writes of complicated people with complicated problems… that are also very common and ordinary.  In other words, you can absolutely believe that the people and scenes you read about are really happening.

So, back to the characters.  I absolutely adored Miles.  She took a person like Miles and made me want to hug him.  Read the book.  You’ll see why that is such a big deal even aside from my own personal issues with hugs.  To be honest some of the main characters annoyed me, but I think they were supposed to!  They did their jobs.  I loved that Sam wasn’t who he seemed to be– yet was– all at the same time!  That’s awesome!

I really can’t say more.  If I tell you, I ruin the story.

I want to thank Water Brook for providing TWO copies for review.  I’m going to give both copies away so that everyone can enjoy them!  So, to enter, what minor character in any book do you wish you could read more about?

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Indivisible **Win a FREE Copy**

  1. Oh, a book you could not figure out the entire plot. 🙂

    I don’t know who I would want to know more about. You know, not a huuuuuge fan of fiction. I would love to sit and chit chat with you sometime and ask you a million and one questions.

  2. That’s an interesting question. I’m sure as I think on it, I’ll come up with some other characters that I wish I had said, but for now I’ll pick Melian, from the Silmarillion.

  3. Well, since we’re discussing Kristen Heitzmann and I just finished her “Diamond of the Rockies” series, I’ll say I would have liked to know more about Cain and Alex Makepeace. 😀

Leave a Reply

