Journal: August 24, 2009


Outside my window… the sun is shining, it’ s only 95 degrees, and there’s a soft breeze that makes it feel a little like fall… but just a little.

I am thinking… and debating about a coffee table in my living room.

From the learning rooms… I just bought more science, need to buy more grammar, and am planning Lorna’s math.

I am thankful for… weight loss… no matter how small.

From the kitchen… we’re having pepper steak.

I am wearing … black crops and a teal gathered neck t-shirt.

I am reading… Knit for Love- a book I intend to review tomorrow.

I am hoping… that I can have one thing listed in my Etsy by the end of the week.  (deja vu?)

I am creating… collages for my wall and Christmas gifts for my parents.

I am praying… for women everywhere dealing with the terror that comes from domestic violence and thanking the Lord that my husband has the self-control to restrain his anger that I’m sure he feels from time to time.

Around the house… I am upping the work to include ironing.  Praise the Lord for ironing!

One of my favorite things… a scale that reads smaller than last week.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Quest tests, assignment sheets, and cloth/quilted checkerboard.

A picture to share… pages from the gift I’m doing for my parents.  This is today’s work…

3 thoughts on “Journal: August 24, 2009

  1. Now i see them! 😀 Purty!

    Waiting for the review though. THink I could read it before you send it out? 🙂 memememememmemeeme

Leave a Reply

