Journal: August 17, 2009


Outside my window… the rest of the town is back to school, but I’ve decided to wait for the Tuesday after Labor Day.

I am thinking… the sounds of children playing are pretty spweet.

From the learning rooms… I’m working hard to get us ready to start on the 8th.

I am thankful for… a wonderful husband who helps me with my crazy projects.  My headboard looks so nice!

From the kitchen… Potatoes, carrots, and roast for dinner.

I am wearing … pj’s.  As soon as I’m done here, I’ll get up and get dressed.  Probably cropped jeans and a “This Is My Happy Face” t-shirt.

I am reading… When You Rise Up by R.C. Sproul Jr.  I love to read this to encourage me before the start of a new year.

I am hoping… that I can have one thing listed in my Etsy by the end of the week.

I am creating… accessories for my bedroom.  I like them!

I am praying… for success in my housekeeping workout endeavors.

Around the house… the rooms are clean the work is staying done, and I’m loving it.

One of my favorite things… Jenna.  Her helpfulness, sweet attitude even when she’s less than thrilled, and beautiful smile makes the heart glad… kind of like merry medicine.

A few plans for the rest of the week… housewife workouts, school prep, Etsy design, and a blog or three.

A picture to share… My new headboard runner!

Leave a Reply

