Journal: August 3, 2009


Outside my window… the stars are twinkling somewhere over those clouds…  the weather is cool (for August in the desert!)… and all is right in Ridgecrest.

I am thinking… that PMS at 39 is just not so fun.  Determined to get a grip on self by the time I wake up tomorrow.  Lord Help!

From the learning rooms… Nolan keeps badgering me for assignment sheets.  I made two subjects worth!!!

I am thankful for… five thousand unedited and categorized pictures for me to sort for scrapbooking purposes.

From the kitchen… Beef Stroganoff made by Kevin.  It was delightful and I could chew it.  Andra, the darling child, made berry cobbler.  MMMMMM

I am wearing … My favorite blue and white pj’s with the satin cuffs.

I am reading… On the Edge of the Dark Sea of Darkness… so far, sheer torture.

I am hoping… for success in my sewing endeavors so I can help pay for my dental work!  Wouldn’t that be cool!

I am creating… Christmas presents!  I’ve been finding really cool ones!  Oh, and grocery store bags.  Braelyn will be so pleased.

I am praying… for consistency in areas I want to improve.

Around the house… I am working on reassigning homes to wandering objects, evicting things that need to move on to greener pastures, and planning my new bathroom.

One of my favorite things… Stephen’s smile.  I get to see it almost every day and it never ceases to charm me.

A few plans for the rest of the week… another edited chapter of Aggie, a few more chapters in BTC, a “book signing” tomorrow at Nicoletti’s, and somehow get started on that headboard!

A picture to share… I’ll think of one tomorrow.  Too. Tired.

Leave a Reply

