Journal: July 20, 2009


Outside my window… it’s a beautiful but hot and humid day for my birthday.

I am thinking… of all the things I need to do before I go out of town tonight.

From the learning rooms… not much is being learned.

I am thankful for… my beautiful sewing nook.  It’s just so pretty!

From the kitchen… I’m having The Outback for dinner… the kids can have red beans.  (name that movie girls!)

I am wearing … denim cropped jeans and a blue cowl necked sleeveless shirt.

I am reading… A blog about living today as if we were in the 50’s.  Very stimulating and thought provoking.

I am hoping… that I’ll be glad I’ve put myself through this torture once the teeth are in!

I am creating… CD sleeves.

I am praying… for wisdom for the oral surgeon and speed to our wheels as we drive home tomorrow.

Around the house… Rob is fixing the stucco around my doors and windows!  YES!

One of my favorite things… singing.  I love to sing.

A few plans for the rest of the week… recuperate and get used to having lots of teeth.

A picture to share… the old and the older… house wise we’re going from the siding back to stucco… how it was when we bought it.

to

Leave a Reply

