Journal: June 29, 2009


Outside my window… I watch clouds and smile at the shapes they make in the sky.

I am thinking… that it’s good to be alive and not completely sick.

From the learning rooms… We’re making plans and changes for next year’s schooling.

I am thankful for… swimming pools… and exercise.  Yes. I. Am.

From the kitchen… is the scent of roast, potatoes baking, green beans, and strawberry shortcake.

I am wearing … tan crops and a blue top with a slight cowl.

I am reading… A Gathering of Finches by Jane Kirkpatrick

I am hoping… that Braelyn and Kaylene are having a lot of fun in San Diego.

I am creating… CD sleeves and yarn wraps.

I am praying… for strength to clean the house.

Around the house… I see a lot of clutter and mess and blech.

One of my favorite things… watching Lorna learn to swim.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Enjoy my school planning time.

A picture to share… My new workout center…

Leave a Reply

