Journal: June 22, 2009


Outside my window… I assume the world is well instead of shivering with fever and chills.

I am thinking… that I really hate being sick.

From the learning rooms… I see that being sick causes education to come to a screeching halt.

I am thankful for… air… just wish I could inhale some.

From the kitchen… comes a continual flood of coke.

I am wearing … sweat soaked clothes… fever broke.

I am reading… about how to survive a cold/pneumonia with asthma.

I am hoping… that I’ll live through this.

I am creating… who cares about creating when you’re sick as a dog?

I am praying… for air, lack of fever, and a head that doesn’t pound.

Around the house… I sit and wonder if I’ll ever do anything else again.

One of my favorite things… waking up well.

A few plans for the rest of the week… I plan to be WELL.

A picture to share… I do not do pictures of illness.  It’s just too gross.

Leave a Reply

