Journal: June 15, 2009


Outside my window… I see dark clouds, the leaves rustling in the trees, and smell the scent of coming rain.  There is nothing more wonderful than the scent of rain in the desert.

I am thinking… that ruts are very hard to get out of.

From the learning rooms… I am thinking that we need a stronger emphasis on penmanship…

I am thankful for… lovely times alone with my husband just being.  Being is highly underrated.

From the kitchen… We are having Noemi’s Spanish rice… I highly recommend her foods

I am wearing … cropped jeans and a purple t-shirt.  Not the most attractive thing I own but nice and comfy.

I am reading… The Disappearance of God

I am hoping… that I’ll discover a balance this week.  There has to be a happy medium between the Chautona my family has to tolerate every day and the Chautona fighting to get out.

I am creating… the birthday dress for Jenna that I forgot about last week.

I am praying… for a more successful week than last week.

Around the house… I am trying to find the balance between doing it all and doing nothing.

One of my favorite things… creating something lovely “just because”.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Making a tutorial for “bottlecap shirts”, sewing a skort, and planning my new bedroom!

A picture to share… My new thread drawer… isn’t it COOL.

Leave a Reply

