Journal: June 8, 2009


Outside my window… the weather is unseasonably cool, refreshingly delightful, and saving us mucho dollars in electricity.  Thank you Lord.

I am thinking… that thirteen years have flown by…

From the learning rooms… Kaylene has finished her Algebra 2 and is drumming her fingers for Geometry.  She tried to convince me that Valkyrie was a good substitute for studying about WWII but um…  I don’t think so.

I am thankful for… modern medicine and not so thankful for idiots who cannot follow simple dispensing directions.

From the kitchen… We had my favorite chicken sandwiches… bacon, garlic/herb chicken, toasted Hoagie roll, mayo, honey mustard, lettuce…  Just needed a tomato to be PERFECT.

I am wearing … black knit capris and the same azure tunic from last week.  I think I need a more varied wardrobe.

I am reading… Upgrade by Kevin Swanson  and The Vanishing Sculptor by Donita K. Paul

I am hoping… that I am able to finish tomorrow’s slated “chores”.  I really want to get this stuff DONE.

I am creating… a birthday dress for Jenna.

I am praying… for strength, health, and patience with ineptitude.

Around the house… I am trying to scrub the bathroom from top to bottom.

One of my favorite things… a good laugh with my friend Teresa.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Finishing Lorna’s cherries set… PLEASE LORD LET IT FIT, and more house cleaning… oh and some nice papercrafted somethings.

A picture to share… Jenna is 13 today!  Happy Birthday dearest of Jennas

Jennas Birthday Roses from the Neighbors

Jenna's Birthday Roses from the Neighbors

Leave a Reply

