Journal: June 1, 2009


Outside my window… the wind is blowing and the darkness has descended

I am thinking… that asthma really stinks.  Majorly.

From the learning rooms… I’m adding a course in how to operate and kick MS Word into place.

I am thankful for… cheap disgusting sewing machines… when cords to nice lovely ones are missing

From the kitchen… I need to shop… ’cause it’s empty.

I am wearing … Cropped jeans and an azure tunic

I am reading… Everything I can find on how to format an MS Word Doc.

I am hoping… that the new asthma meds work fast.

I am creating… skorts and “bottle cap” appliqued t-shirts, vintage outfits, and other adorablenesses.

I am praying… for my friend AK who is working on her own project list this week.

Around the house… I am emptying out tote after tote of fabric and cutting my stash in HALF.  (or more!)

One of my favorite things… a good story after a long, long day.

A few plans for the rest of the week… Skort and t-shirt on Tuesday, Vintage set on Wednesday, and more and more cherries!

A picture to share…

One thought on “Journal: June 1, 2009

  1. Hi! It’s Jen C from the Shed. Not sure if you remember me but anyhow!
    I was wondering if you knew what was going on with the Wood shed? Is E okay? I know this is kind of out of the blue but I thought you might the only person I can contact who might know what is up.

    Thanks heaps!
    From rainy Western Oz
    Jen

Leave a Reply

