Journal: May 11, 2009


Outside my window… The trees are still, the sun is shining, and the temperature is warmer than I’d like, and I see Challice’s car- she’s having lunch with me.  Pzones from Pizza Hut.
I am thinking… God gives us the BLESSING of bad days to help us appreciate the beauty of good ones.
From the learning rooms… “Who am I” quizzes keep the information learned in Genevieve Foster books fresh in children’s minds.  I never imagined such a cool history resource in a geography book!
I am thankful for… cheerful children, indoor plumbing, tasty food, and recliners.
From the kitchen… We’re having Chicken and bacon sandwiches tonight… I love those sandwiches.
I am wearing … tan capris, azure knit top, and am in need of a shower.  I think I’ll take one.  I bet I’d feel better.  When I’m done, I’ll wear a white top, navy gingham capris, and maybe my ‘face’.

I am reading… The Night Watchman, Worn Out Woman, Organizing From the Inside Out

I am hoping… that the stress can be easily eliminated from my day.

I am creating… a table runner for my kitchen “hutch”
I am praying… for my mother-in-law and her heart.  Praising God for a successful surgery and for mom’s continued health.  I love my mother-in-law

Around the house… I’m working on beautification and improvement… particularly in the kitchen this week.  It’s been neglected recently.

One of my favorite things… good old music to sing to… I think it’s time for a Rhapsody fest while I clean the kitchen.
A few plans for the rest of the week… I plan to make that table runner, make some pretty cards, get Andra caught up in spelling, work on Ethan’s reading some more, and doing some serious housework in a few areas.
A picture to share…

Leave a Reply

