Our God is Marching On…


Today I watched the Inaugural Ceremonies.

Today I cried.  I’m sure others cried when Reagan was inaugurated back in 1981 so I’m not the first to be caught up in my own disappointment and grief at where I see my country heading.

I’ve heard things that make me cringe, things that make me sad, and things that make me livid.  I am tired.  I am very tired.

So, I did what I’ve been saying I would do.  I humbled myself, I prayed, I’m seeking His face and turning from MY wicked ways.  I took a shower and sang at the top of my lungs, God Bless the USA followed by Statue of Liberty by Neil Enloe.

I took a  deep breath, squared my shoulders, and tried to sing  Battle Hymn of the Republic.  I couldn’t do it… I got to “trampling out the vintage” and broke down completely.

But you know, our God is marching on.  He is Marching on.  HE.  Is.  Marching.  ON.

I am so thankful that God is bigger than the limits of my comfort zone.

I am still struggling.  I am still hurting.  But God is still on the throne and I have to rest in the knowledge that for whatever reason, this is His will.

God Bless America.  God Bless President Obama.  God Bless us one and all.

One thought on “Our God is Marching On…

Leave a Reply

