On the Twenty-Third of December


I bought my last gift- I hope.

I think I’m done.  I hope I’m done.  I pray that the gift that is late in the mail will show up tomorrow and beg me to wrap it so that I’m not out trying to find a last second idea for a difficult to buy for person anyway.

I love this feeling of finality.  I waited so long this year to buy anything and boy did I learn my lesson.  I’m making plans for next year already.  This won’t happen again.

On the other hand, it’s been fun.  I’ve found gifts that I really hope my family is going to love.  That’s a great feeling.  Life is happy and exciting and I have a houseful of pretty packages.  I’m excited.

Now for the Hungarian Coffee Cakes..

Leave a Reply

