Train ’em Up Young~


If you know me at all, you know that I have deep convictions regarding the home and the value of “keeping it” as a wife.  And, of course, I’m doing my best to rear my daughters capable of doing the same. 

 

Everyone needs good tools for different jobs.  Carpenters need saws and sandpaper, plumbers need pipe the dopes and dope, computer scientists need ones and zeroes, and homemakers need washing machines and brooms. 

 

As an instructor to future homemakers of America, I purchased a really cool toy tool for their instruction.

 

Ta-da!

 

 

Isn’t it adorable?   Now, while I’m fixing dinner and rinsing the dishes for the dishwasher, Lorna (and I imagine many of her siblings) can fix THEIR dinners and wash them in THEIR dishwasher all while staying out from underfoot on something their own size!

 

I just fell in love with the adorable thing and knew that Lorna had to have it.  Home education at its finest and with the proper toys tools as well.

 

And… for Norma people who shall remain nameles…

a link

http://www.toytowndreams.com/ProductDetails.asp?ProductCode=53145&click=35

 

For the curious, I looked all over online and this was the best price including shipping.  Even places with free shipping were more expensive than the total with this so this is why I chose this company.

One thought on “Train ’em Up Young~

  1. That is too cute! What are the dimensions and where did you get it and do you have a link and, and, and… LOL! 🙂

Leave a Reply

