Update: Just Because


Well, it’s been a busy weekend.  Friday evening, I realized I hadn’t written the latest installment of Decluttering Junkie. I meant to do it after a nap, but got lost in Wynnewood instead.  Then, as often happens, the weekend got away from me.  I didn’t get my review done for today, I didn’t get Sunday’s post done, and I’m barely sitting ok for tomorrow, so I thought, hey, why not just do an update.  So…

Decluttering Junkie– I hope to do this sometime this afternoon.  If I don’t, I may just wait until next week. Kaye is about to do battle with the toys.  YIKES!

Book Reviews- Since I didn’t read the book, I’ll just save it until next week.  Oh, and on the topic of book reviews, please take note of the FYI page at the top under the Paradoxology banner.  I hate to beat a dead horse, but I figure it doesn’t hurt to add reminders now and then.  To those waiting for past books, I am doing a major shipping thing today, so if yours isn’t there yet, it should be soon.

And, if you care to see what I’ve been doing this weekend, step on over to my craft blog and check out the cards I made.  I have an ongoing contest over there.  Splitcoast Stampers has a series of “Sketch Challenges” for different cards.  I’ve been systematically working through them from 1-312 or however many there are this week.  They post one a week, so I need to do at least 3 to stay ahead of the game.  I make two of each card, and will be giving away an ENTIRE SET of the cards to one “lucky” winner when I catch up.  All you have to do is post a comment on the cards and you get an entry.  I’m on card number 130, so it’ll be a while before I get it done, but hey, I’m trying!  To see all the sketch challenge cards, just click on the categories drop-down box and look for “Sketch Challenges.”  To help pay for this giveaway, I’m also selling most of the duplicate cards, so check out the Card Shop and see if there are any that tickle your fancy.

So, what did you do this weekend?

One thought on “Update: Just Because

  1. I’m glad you just missed it and you aren’t sick or anything! I HOPE we don’t have to wait until next week for the next chapter!! A battle with toys sounds interesting – and frightening. Considering her sons reactions to her endeavors so far… I can only imagine what will be next! :D

    Hoping I don’t have to wait for another five days… :D

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

Leave a Reply

